Skip to content

Department Faculty


Tenure-Line | Career-Line | Asia Campus | Adjunct | Postdoctoral Fellows  | Emeritus


Tenure-Line Faculty


Mark Bergstrom

Mark Bergstrom, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director of the Taft Nicholson Center for Environmental Humanities
2620 LNCO | (801) 581-5897
mark.bergstrom@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Danielle Endres

Danielle Endres, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of the Environmental Humanities Program
2611 LNCO | (801) 581-6889
danielle.endres@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Logan Gomez

Logan Gomez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
2524 LNCO 
logan.gomez@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Chris Ingraham

Chris Ingraham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
2868 LNCO
chris.ingraham.utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Jakob Daniel Jensen

Jakob D. Jensen, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Vice President for Research for the University
2856 LNCO | (801) 585-5918
jakob.jensen@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Robin Elizabeth Jensen

Robin E. Jensen, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Chair
2619 LNCO | (801) 585-6829
r.e.jensen@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Andy King

Andy King, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
2854 LNCO
andy.king@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Sean T. Lawson

Sean T. Lawson, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of the Communication Institute
2920 LNCO | (801) 585-7127
sean.lawson@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Michael Keith Middleton

Michael Middleton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Research in the College of Humanities
2517 LNCO | (801) 581-6454
m.middleton@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Jacob Nelson

Jacob Nelson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
2617 LNCO
jacob.l.nelson@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Kent Alan Ono

Kent Alan Ono, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor
2423 LNCO | (801) 585-9128
kent.ono@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Helene Shugart

Helene Shugart, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Dean for The Graduate School
2860 LNCO | (801) 581-5686
h.shugart@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Haoning Xue

Haoning Xue, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
2511 LNCO 
haoning.xue@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Career-Line Faculty


Jeannie Hunt

Jeannie Hunt, Ed.D.

Associate Professor Lecturer and Associate Director of Forensics
2514 LNCO
jeannie.hunt@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Curtis Newbold

Curtis Newbold, Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor in Strategic Communication
2612 LNCO
curtis.newbold@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Melissa Parks

Melissa Parks, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor (Lecturer) and Associate Director at the Taft-Nicholson Environmental Humanities Center
2611 LNCO & FD 618B 224 | (801) 581-6888
melissa.m.parks@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Natasha Seegert

Natasha Seegert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor (Lecturer)
2526 LNCO | (801) 581-6888
n.seegert@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Utah Asia Campus Faculty


C.H. Kim

C.H. Kim, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
Asia Campus
chunghyun.kim@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

June-Young Lee

Sejin Kim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor (Lecturer)
Asia Campus
sejin.kim@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

June-Young Lee

June-Young Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor (Lecturer)
Asia Campus
juneyoung.lee@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

June-Young Lee

Donald MacAngus, JD, MSW

Associate Professor (Lecturer)
Asia Campus
d.d.macangus@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Paul Rose

Paul Rose, Ph.D.

Professor (Lecturer) Emeritus
Asia Campus
paul.rose@utah.edu

AREAS OF SPECIALIZATION

Adjunct Faculty


Postdoctoral Fellows


Last Updated: 7/11/24